Que Sera Sera

Hello Flowers of the world!

Wow it’s 13 Jan of 2015 and my second (or third hmm…) blog of 2015! 🎆 🎆 🎆

Hehehe school has been alright SO FAR BUT I have to say – DONT EVER PROCRASTINATE GUYS. Oh my mama, thanks to me not doing like 75% of my holiday work, I’ve been up till 2am in the morning trying to get everything done *cries* and I have to mama wake up at like 6am 😭 😭 😭

I has only been 13 days through 2015 but I’m totally feeling the pressure of A levels. That’s the good thing cause I wouldn’t want to be laid back procrastinate THAT. Wow my whole world will crumble if I do crappy for that exam.

Well, although everything has been alright so far, I do have something stuck in my head – my future. I remember I did post about my dreams and so called ambitions but seriously, I technically have only a year to decide on what course I’d wanna take in university. 1 year aint enough yo. Beside trying to get good grades I starting to get chased but my sensei about my university and course I wanna get into. I’ve thinking about this for quite a while and I’ve kind of conclude (as for now) what I would like to do. Well, at least what I’m interested in.

I’m terrified of telling my family about this cause I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t expect me to even consider these courses – Architecture or Industrial Design. Honestly, I’m most worried that my sis will find out about this. Let me just clarify this first but I’m not fully sure of what students of these courses are expected to do or know but I  just have this impression that they’re suppose to be artsy and creative – two areas I’m not very confident about. 😦 In addition, between me and my sister, my sister is WAY WAY WAY better at all these artsy stuff than me but she’s majoring in sociology. Thus, I feel like its totally wrong for me trying to aim for such courses. I mean my sister would have been a much better choice then me. If I do get into one of these courses, I’m just worried I won’t be able to be as good as my sister’s natural beauty and studying these courses would just be a waste of my effort 😦 If I don’t get into these courses, I’m pretty sure my parents would be like ‘You see darling, you’re just not fit for such courses.’

I know its nothing big but it kind of hurts to be told in the face that you suck/not good at what you like or have interest in.

Sigh, I’m already getting put off with my imagination and so called inaccurate predictions of ‘what my _____ would say’. Urgh, but I have to say, I felt much better when I found out one of my classmate was thinking of a future in interior designing. I’m not that close to him but I made me realize something – what you are now won’t decide what you are tomorrow. Ok, so I guess this is quite a DUH thing but it just felt comforting knowing about this. ☺️☺️☺️ I kind of gave that little boost of trying out to chase this little dream of mine.

Oh wells, que sera sera 💁

Side Note: Part 2 of my thailand trip will be out the next time I can blog, which might be 1 -2 weeks time? Hehehe 😅

Leave a comment